The Guild Teaching Awards


Since the first Teaching Awards in 2009, the Students’ Guild have taken time out each year to celebrate those who have gone above and beyond to provide students with the best teaching experiences at the University of Exeter. 

With an amazing 2,415 submissions, this year’s awards is the biggest so far, and a testament to our world-class teaching staff. The Students’ Guild would like to thank everyone whose work has made the Teaching Awards 2013 such a great success, and congratulate all of those who have been shortlisted. 

Click here to see the photos



Best Postgraduate Teacher

Winner Lawrence Choo
Runner-Up Sarah Cooper
Most Supportive Member of Staff

Winner Isabel Moros
Runner-Up Marion Wood
Change Agents’ Champion

Winner Sarah Dyer
Runner-Up Johanna Harris
Best Lecturer

Winner Philippe Young
Runner-Up Alex Thompson


Best Employability Support

Winner Paul Barton
Runner-Up Sara Burton
Best Supervisor

Winner Tamsin Ford
Runner-Up Stephen Childe


Best Feedback Provider

Winner Imogen Moore
Runner-Up Bill Peng
Best Subject

Winner Theology
Runner-Up Law


Innovative Teaching

Winner Matt Hayler
Runner-Up Todd Kaplan
Best Research Community

Winner Physics
Runner-Up Archaeology


Research Inspired Teaching

Winner Solomon Lennox
Runner-Up Karen Knapp



Thanks to our sponsor Event Exeter for their superb support of the evening -